Data Reflections

July05
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Data Reflections - The InnoVis Group from the Interactive Experiences Lab at Simon Fraser University

The InnoVis (Innovations in Visualization) Group from the Interactive Experiences Lab (ixLab) at Simon Fraser University's School of Computing Science specializes in Human-Computer Interaction (HCI) and Information Visualization (InfoVis). Led by Sheelagh Carpendale. Using an interdisciplinary, human-centered approach, they invent, design, prototype and study novel interactive data visualization and computing systems with the overt intention to empower people, helping to make it more possible for them to tackle technology and data challenges in a variety of domains.

Upcoming Dates:

  • Tuesday, August 16
  • Wednesday, August 17
  • Thursday, August 18
  • Friday, August 19
  • Saturday, August 20
  • Tuesday, August 23
  • Wednesday, August 24
  • Thursday, August 25
  • Friday, August 26
  • Saturday, August 27
  • Tuesday, August 30
  • Wednesday, August 31
  • Thursday, September 1
  • Friday, September 2
  • Saturday, September 3