Ancient History & Coin Group: Roman & Byzantine Empires

March16
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

We are a small group of friendly & supportive amateurs discovering & learning facts about ancient history through Roman and Byzantine coins.

Each member chooses one or two ancient coins from various sources and shares monthly a few related historical facts. For example:

  • What year or time-period does the coin represent?
  • Describe a few key related historical events during this time-period.
  • Who (Emperor?) was in power during this time?
  • Main sources of information used?

Purchasing coins is not necessary and beginners welcome! We meet monthly in Qualicum Beach on the 3rd Thursday 2:00pm followed by coffee/beer at a local pub.

Interested in joining us? For details, please email or phone 250-594-2260.

Upcoming Dates:

  • Thursday, March 21
  • Thursday, April 18
  • Thursday, May 16
  • Thursday, June 20
  • Thursday, July 18
  • Thursday, August 15
  • Thursday, September 19
  • Thursday, October 17
  • Thursday, November 21
  • Thursday, December 19
  • Thursday, January 16
  • Thursday, February 20